Neutrogena Triple Moisture Deep Recovery Hair Mask

Today was supposed to be my second day of school (I go on Tuesdays and Thursdays) but we had a snow day. Every week the schools around here have had at least one snow day since this winter started. The amount of snow we have been getting is insane. We are well over the average amount of snowfall and winter just started last month.

Since it’s so cold out the heat inside the house has to be turned up high and it’s been drying out my hair and my skin. My skin is so dry that it’s itchy. I keep scratching at it nonstop which just makes it all red.

My hair has always been frizzy, but because of the radiator it is becoming even dryer. On Monday when I went shopping I bought a hair mask by Neutrogena. I’ve been wanting to try it for a while but never bought it (I can be cheap sometimes lol).

Neutrogena Triple Moisture Deep Recovery Hair Mask

The  directions say to “apply a small amount to your wet hair after you shampoo it. Leave on for 3 to 5 minutes and then rinse well”. Sometimes I put olive oil in my dry hair and let it soak in my hair for a while so I decided to do that with this product. I covered my hair completely with this mask and let it sit for 1 hour 20 minutes. After I washed the mask out of my hair with just water, no shampoo. I did it last night and wasn’t going anywhere so I didn’t need to use shampoo. My hair felt really soft after. This morning I washed my hair, with shampoo, in the shower. I didn’t use conditioner because I wanted to make sure this product worked. After I dried my hair, it felt so smooth and there was no frizz (I did use a straightener but my hair before that didn’t look frizzy at all).

The next time I use this hair mask I think I will put it on my dry hair again. It might just be me, but I feel like putting this on wet hair for 3 to 5 minutes won’t do much for my hair. Overall I did like this product. It made my hair feel really smooth and it helped with the frizz. The only downside (for me anyway) is that it’s a bit pricey. The product cost $7.49 USD but the jar isn’t very big. If you have long hair like I do you will get 3 uses of this tops. The jar is about half empty already. I would repurchase this hair mask  if my hair gets really dry and frizzy again (which I know it will).

For more reviews on this you can visit Makeupalley.com.

For reference: my hair is naturally wavy, few inches longer than my shoulders, I rarely use a straightener or hair dryer and my hair is dyed about 4 times a year.

Any questions about this product please let me know. :D

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Neutrogena Triple Moisture Deep Recovery Hair Mask

  1. robinvalentine♥ says:

    sounds nice..too bad holland doesnt sell the brand ><

  2. Iyah says:

    I’ve never thought of putting the hair mask on dry hair! Hmmm… i love doing hair mask once a month and I have always been using it usually after a shower. Great post! ^_^

  3. Elisabeth says:

    I love that neutrogena mask! I have used it on my hair when it was dry also, but I like to apply it just about an hour or two before I wash my hair.
    This is really great also, especially to deal with flyaways, frizz, and dryness throughout the day:

    http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?skuId=2100123&productId=prod2100123&navAction=push&navCount=1&categoryId=cat120030

    I also had good luck using this one:

    http://www.sallybeauty.com/Hair-Masque/BTZ22,default,pd.html?cm_vc=SEARCH

    They used to have a shampoo that was awesome, too, but I couldn’t find it there. :P

Leave a Reply

