Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Review

Second post of the day. 😀 Since I’m just starting this blog I wanted to get a few articles written before I gave the link to people. That way they will have a few posts to read.

When I was in high school my skin wasn’t to bad. I didn’t get that many zits. After I graduated from school my skin got worse. I think picking at it made more zits appear. I know picking at your skin is bad but it’s addicting. I can’t help myself! One of my friends who also has skin issues recommended “Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel”. You can buy it at Sephora. I bought it online a few weeks ago.

Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel

According to Sephora.com “This highly effective, high-mineral, gentle AHA enzyme peel delivers a spa quality treatment at home, thanks to the infusion of certified organic fruit juices and raw cane sugar. Blended with 12 percent “real fruit” alpha hydroxy acids and enriched with the antioxidant benefits of vitamins A, C, and E, this gentle treatment dramatically improves skin tone, texture, and color, as it smooths fine lines and boosts healthy cell turnover.”

This product is an exfoliator except you don’t rub it like you would with most exfoliators. It just sits on your skin. At many spas the estheticians use this on their clients.

I found the directions to be a bit confusing. It didn’t really explain how to use the product it just listed other products the company has. Since I went to beauty school and I have my esthetics license I knew how to apply it.

1) Wash your face and neck with the facial cleanser you normally use.
2) Completely dry your skin.
3) Apply a layer to your skin and neck.
4) Leave on for 10 minutes.
5) Wash the product off your skin. It is very important that you completely wash it all off. You don’t want to leave any on your skin or you may get a burn!
6) If you tone your face after you wash it then apply the toner.
7) Apply moisturizer.

You are supposed to leave this on your skin for 10 minutes. I left it on for 20 which I wouldn’t recommend as it left my cheeks bright red (the redness faded within an hour or so). If you leave it on for to long your skin can get extremely irritated. This product is meant to be used only ONCE a week. Don’t use it any more than that because as I said before your skin can become irritated.

I last used this peel two days ago and my skin still feels really smooth. I’ve been recommending this product to many people. I love it. It costs $45 USD which is a bit pricey but I think it is worth it. Others who have used it wrote good reviews about it on Sephora.com. It got 4.5 stars out of 5. The people who didn’t like it said their skin was burnt and irritated after but they most likely used to much of it or used it to often.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel Review

  1. Bonnie says:

    This stuff sounds like it really works. I have been looking for something along these lines for a while. Thanks for the review!

    http://glamkittenslitterbox.blogspot.com/

  2. robinvalentine♥ says:

    sounds nice! gonna try to find it 🙂

  3. Rinny says:

    I just got this the other day! I haven’t tried it yet, but I’m super excited about it. Hopefully it won’t be too strong for my skin. I remember seeing a version for “sensitive skin” before on Sephora’s site a few months ago, but I think they stopped carrying it 😦

    • Dedomhnaigh says:

      I have really sensitive skin, it gets irritated easily but this peel doesn’t seem to both my skin at all. 🙂 Just be careful to not use it to often and you should be fine. Let me know how you like it!

  4. *~kAy~* says:

    I have a sample of this and I like it! 🙂 Really smells like apple 😛
    It did kind of burn on the places my skin was cut though haha 😛

Leave a Reply

