Moon Child Inspired Nails

After watching this video I decided to do my own version. 

I rarely do my nails. Maybe just a few times a year on special occasions. I have a lot of nail polish but I never get around to painting my nails. After seeing the video that I posted above I wanted to try doing my own version. I like bright nail polish colors so I chose to paint my nails yellow and green.

I used the following:

Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Fast Dry Nail Color in Lightening
Sally Hansen Insta-Dri Fast Dry Nail Color in Mint Sprint
Sally Hansen Nail Art Pen in White
Sally Hansen Nail Art Pen Black

I apologize for the image being so blurry. I had to use my webcam and it doesn’t take the best pictures.

First I did every other nail in “Lightening” and then I did the remaining nails in “Mint Sprint”. Instead of doing the dots on my nails with a bobby pin (as seen in the video above) I used Sally Hansen Nail Art pens. I’ve never used the pens before today. I saw them at CVS and decided to get them. I’ve been meaning to for a while. They seem to be easy to use.

If anyone else did their own version of Moon Child nails I’d love to see what you did! Feel free to send me pictures. 😀

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Moon Child Inspired Nails

  1. robinvalentine♥ says:

    cute nails!

  2. So cool! They look pretty dope with the bright colors, I like them a lot.

  3. Lara says:

    very nice nails! 🙂

Leave a Reply

