Oopma Loompa

Oopma Loompa

Earlier I couldn’t get online. It was probably due to the storm. Some of the wires
might have fallen. Me not being able to get online is never a good thing lol. I get so annoyed if I can’t check my email.

Since my work couldn’t open right at 9 AM because of the snow I decided to do
my makeup for work. At my work I don’t need to get dressed up so I hardly put
on makeup but I had some mineral powder I wanted to try out.
BareMinerals by Bare Escentuals has been around for a while now and I’ve
meaning to try it but never got around to buying it as I’ve been using other
mineral powder. When I purchased a few products from Sephora.com a few
weeks back I got a 3 free perfume samples a free kit by Bare Escentuals. The kit
came with a trial size brush, primer and mineral powder. You could choose from
3 shades light, medium and dark. Since I have the palest skin ever I chose the
light one.

At first I thought the makeup looked good but when I saw it in a bright light my
face looked orange! It was like an orange-y brown. Almost like I had put on a
fake tanning lotion (which I tried once before. I turned orange with that. My
brother made fun of me lol).  On the packaging the kit came with it says that there are 20 shades to chose from. So maybe there is another one that would fit me better? It’s not that this color was to dark it was just to orange. I didn’t like it. Unless I get another free sample of a few other colors and end up like one of them I don’t think I will be buying this. 😦

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Oopma Loompa

  1. Cecilia says:

    thanks love! 🙂
    hope 2011 has been treating you well so far 🙂
    and oh noes, orange make up is never good. booooo to bare minerals

    xo

  2. robinvalentine♥ says:

    orange face sucks o_o; thats why i just use normal liquid foundation XD

  3. Bonnie says:

    I have not had good luck with any Bare Minerals products. I also got a free sample from Sephora, and it did not look good on me at all. I don’t see what the hype is about.

    http://glamkittenslitterbox.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

