Boscia Luminizing Black Mask

A few weeks ago when I was shopping at Sephora.com I can across this product.

I love masks and I’ve always on the lookout for new one. Never heard of  the brand Boscia before but the reviews seemed to be good so I decided to purchase it. According to Sephora.com:

“This jet-black, mineral-rich mask creates a unique peel-off effect that delivers powerful detoxifying, purifying, and brightening results. Made with a premier-quality clay, its deep-cleansing properties draw out dirt and oil. Other natural ingredients go to work exfoliating skin and refining pores. Powerful antioxidants shrink pores, firm skin, and reduce inflammation. Once dried, the mask strips away dead skin, impurities and excess oil to reveal immediate and visible results.”

I like peel off masks because my skin is so sensitive that if I keep rubbing at my skin (such as trying to get off most facial masks) it leaves my face bright red and irritated. When they say this mask is jet black it really is. It looked like face paint it was so dark lol. I put this mask on and let it dry for the recommended 20 minutes. A few of the reviews  said to put this mask on thick so it will be easier to peel off. I noticed in a few areas in which I accidentally put the mask on kind of thin it was harder to peel off. When I tried to peel off the mask it hurt a bit which is the biggest problem I found with this mask. If you have tiny hairs on your face (or if you put the mask near your eyebrows or hairline) it will rip them out and it will hurt. Other than this and the price being a bit expensive (it was $34 USD) I like this mask overall. My skin felt really smooth after and my pores looked smaller. Even though my skin is sensitive it wasn’t to red after. For the other clay masks I have my skin is left irritated after because I have to wash off the mask and scrub at it a bit to get the residue off. Being this mask is a peel off one it doesn’t leave much residue behind.

 

I would purchase this mask again. It made my skin look and feel good. If your skin is really really sensitive you will want to be careful though because it does hurt a bit to take off. If you have a lot of thin hair on your face you might not want to use it because it will rip the hairs out. Thankfully I don’t have many fine hairs (just around my eyebrows) so I will be ok with that part. Overall I did like the mask.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Boscia Luminizing Black Mask

  1. oh well; who wants to be pretty has to go through the pain! >< so we should!

  2. Dedomhnaigh says:

    Pain is beauty…lol. I think that’s the saying.

  3. a black mask? so cool. LOVE sephora

Leave a Reply

