Is Luuux a Scam?

I heard about Luuux months ago but I only recently thought about joining. For those of you who don’t know what Luuux is I will explain. It’s a website where instead of having a blog on WordPress, Blogspot, etc, you post at their website. Every time you add or comment on someone content, or like a post you get points. The points can be redeemed for prizes such as makeup brushes, Apple iPads, cameras, gift cards plus many other things. I know some people would say it sounds too good to be true but I use Swagbucks which really does work so I thought Luuux was a great.

That was until earlier today I was looking at a makeup blog (I honestly can’t remember which one as I was browsing a few at one time) and they said that Luuux has quite a few flaws which made me think that joining may not be a good idea. I went to Google and looked for more information on this website and while many people did like the website, many had problems with it. For one, there was a MAJOR problem with people on the website stealing other peoples content. Since the more you post, the more points you get, people are trying to post often and stealing other peoples content is much faster than typing up your own stuff. You can’t always stop people from taking your content especially the words that you type but for pictures you can at least put your website link on the image to stop people from taking them.

Another problem is that when you do get enough points for a product you have to pay for shipping yourself. You can either pay for shipping by using more points or using actual money. Shipping should be included in the price of the product. You shouldn’t have to pay for your shipping yourself!

There were quite a few other issues but those two seemed to be the biggest.

For more information on this topic visit the following links:

Have You Tried Luuux?
Luuux: A Place Where Thieves Get Ahead

Luuux.Com Do I Smell Something Fishy

Luuux Users Please Don’t Try Me!

Those are just a few websites that complain about Luuux. There are many more out there just Google it for more information.

On Luuux I saw some posts by some girls getting bitchy about non Luuux users complaining about the website. I know not all the girls are stealing other peoples posts but I just wanted to get the message out there and tell readers to be careful when they sign up for stuff online.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is Luuux a Scam?

  1. Kristen says:

    Recently I noticed that a user from Luuux took a picture from my blog, but at least she credited it, so I’ve no issue. But I must say that some of the articles in the website really lacks substance, and I’m wondering if it’s because a handful of users are just producing sub-standard content to get ahead.

    • Dedomhnaigh says:

      They should have at least asked you. At least they gave you credit though. I agree many of the articles do lack substance. I think many of the people are just writing articles quickly.

Leave a Reply

